9TH SUNDAY OF ORDINARY TIME – YEAR B – RESPONSORIAL PSALM – PSALM 80

NINTH SUNDAY OF

ORDINARY TIME

YEAR B

RESPONSORIAL PSALM

PSALM 80:3-8.10-11

R.) Ring out your joy to God our strength.

Raise a song and sound the timbrel,

the sweet-sounding harp and the lute,

blow the trumpet at the new moon,

when the moon is full, on our feast. (R.)

For that is Israel’s law,

a command of the God of Jacob.

He imposed it as a rule on Joseph,

when he went out against the land of Egypt. (R.)

A voice I did not know said to me:

“I freed your shoulder from the burden;

your hands were freed from the load.

You called in distress and I saved you. (R.)

“Let there be no foreign god among you,

no worship of an alien god.

I am the Lord your God,

who brought you from the land of Egypt. (R.)

Leave a comment