11TH WEEK OF ORDINARY TIME – CYCLE 2 – SATURDAY – RESPONSORIAL PSALM – PSALM 88

ELEVENTH WEEK OF ORDINARY TIME

CYCLE II

SATURDAY

RESPONSORIAL PSALM 

PSALM 88:4-5.29:34

R.)  I will keep my love for him always.

“I have made a covenant with my chosen one;

I have sworn to David my servant:

I will establish your dynasty for ever

and set up your throne through all ages. (R.)

“I will keep my love for him always;

for him my covenant shall endure.

I will establish his dynasty for ever,

make his throne as lasting as the heavens. (R.)

“If his sons forsake my law

and refuse to walk as I decree

and if ever they violate my statutes,

refusing to keep my commands;

then I will punish their offences with the rod,

then I will scourge them on account of their guilt. (R.)

“But I will never take back my love:

my truth will never fail.” (R.)

Leave a comment