PRAYER TO ST RAPHAEL THE ARCHANGEL FOR HEALING 

PRAYER TO SAINT RAPHAEL THE ARCHANGEL FOR HEALING 

O good Saint Raphael,

I invoke thee as the patron of those who are afflicted with bodily illness or ailment.

Thou didst prepare the remedy

which cured the blindness of the elder Tobias,

and thy name means

“God has healed”.

I turn to thee for help in my present need

(mention your request).

If it be the Will of God, deign to cure my illness,

or at least give me the strength I need to bear it patiently in atonement for my sins and for the salvation of my soul.

Teach me to unite my sufferings with those of Jesus and Mary

and to seek God’s grace in prayer and Holy Communion.

I wish to imitate thee in thy zeal to do God’s Will in all things.

Like young Tobias,

I choose thee as my companion on my journey through this valley of tears.

I wish to follow thine inspirations

every step of the way,

so that I may reach my journey’s end under thy constant protection and in the grace of God.

Saint Raphael,

to the elder Tobias thou didst reveal thyself as

“The help of the grace of God”.

Be thou my help and deign to obtain for me the grace of God

and the favour I ask of thee through thy powerful intercession.

Physician from God, deign to cure me as thou didst cure Tobias.

Saint Raphael,

thou who art called

“The Remedy of God”

and “the Angel of Health”,

pray for me.

Amen.

IN HONOUR OF SAINT RAPHAEL 

OUR FATHER 

Our Father, who art in heaven,

hallowed be thy name.

Thy Kingdom come.

Thy will be done

on earth as it is in heaven.

Give us this day our daily bread,

and forgive our trespasses,

as we forgive those who trespass against us,

and lead us not into temptation,

but deliver us from evil.

Amen.

HAIL MARY 

Hail, Mary, full of grace,

the Lord is with thee:

blessed art thou among women,

and blessed is the fruit of thy womb, Jesus.

Holy Mary,

Mother of God,

pray for us sinners, now,

and at the hour of our death.

Amen.

GLORY BE

Glory be to the Father,

and to the Son,

and to the Holy Spirit.

As it was in the beginning,

is now, and ever shall be,

world without end.

Amen.

Leave a comment