Prayer to Our Holy Guardian Angel

O Holy Angel,

to whom the mercy of

Our Father in Heaven

has confided me here on earth,

may I never forget the gratitude

I owe thee for thy unfailing goodness,

the confidence inspired

by thy generous protection,

the respect due to thy

holy presence!

O constant witness 

of my daily actions,

may I never sadden thy sight!

Angel of peace,

may I never cause thee

to weep bitter tears over me!

O my celestial guide,

I wish to invoke thee at all times!

In affliction thou wilt dry my tears;

in danger thou wilt bear me on thy wings;

in temptation thou wilt preserve my innocence;

in my falls thou wilt inspire me with repentance;

finally, at my last hour,

thou wilt console me in my sorrows

and introduce me into the eternal tabernacles.

(St Anthony’s treasury 1916)

Leave a Reply

