I will rejoice in your saving help, O Lord (Psalm 9)

R.) I will rejoice in your saving help, O Lord.

I will praise you, Lord, with all my heart; I will recount all your wonders. I will rejoice in you and be glad, and sing psalms to your name, O Most High. (R.)

See how my enemies turn back, how they stumble and perish before you. You have checked the nations, destroyed the wicked; you have wiped out their name for ever and ever. (R.)

The nations’ feet have been caught in the snares they laid; for the needy shall not always be forgotten nor the hopes of the poor be in vain. (R.)

Leave a Reply

