Give me life, O Lord, and I will do your will (Psalm 118)

R.) Give me life, O Lord, and I will do your will.

I am seized with indignation at the wicked who forsake your law. Though the nets of the wicked ensnare me I remembered your law. (R.)

Redeem me from man’s oppression and I will keep your precepts. Those who harm me unjustly draw near: they are far from your law. (R.)

Salvation is far from the wicked who are heedless of your statutes. I look at the faithless with disgust; they ignore your promise. (R.)

ALLELUIA

Leave a Reply

