Morning Prayers

O my God,

I believe that you are here present;

I adore your supreme majesty; 

I love your infinite goodness above all things;

I thank you for all the graces you have bestowed on me until now,

and especially for having preserved me during this night.

I offer to you all my thoughts, words, actions and suffering of this day;

I unite them to those of Jesus Christ;

and I desire to act with the sole motive of pleasing you, and in honour of:

Sunday • All my Holy Patrons;

Monday • My Guardian Angel;

Tuesday • The Infant Jesus;

Wednesday • St Joseph;

Thursday • The Most Holy Sacrament;

Friday • The Sacred Passion of Jesus Christ;

Saturday • The Most Blessed Virgin Mary;

I form the intention of praying for the souls in purgatory.

I offer all my good works for the purpose of obtaining the virtue which you most desire to acquire;

for example, charity, patience, humility etc.).

O my God, for the love of Jesus Christ, preserve me from all sins.

O my Jesus, by your merits, grant me the grace to live united with you.

O Mary my Mother, bless me, and keep me under your mantel.

My Guardian Angel, my holy patrons, pray for me.

Amen.

Our Father, who art in heaven, hallowed be thy name.Thy Kingdom come. Thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven.

Give us this day our daily bread, and forgive our trespasses, as we forgive those who trespass against us, and lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil.

Amen.

Hail, Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with thee: blessed art thou among women, and blessed is the fruit of thy womb, Jesus.

Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners, now, and at the hour of our death.

Amen.

I believe in God, the Father almighty, Creator of heaven and earth, and in Jesus Christ, his only Son, our Lord, who was conceived by the Holy Spirit, born of the Virgin Mary, suffered under Pontius Pilate, was crucified, died and was buried; he descended into hell; on the third day he rose again from the dead; he ascended into heaven, and is seated at the right hand of God the Father almighty; from there he will come to judge the living and the dead.

I believe in the Holy Spirit, the holy Catholic Church, the communion of saints, the forgiveness of sins, the resurrection of the body, and life everlasting.

Amen.

In honour of the Immaculate Conception of Mary, to obtain purity of soul and body,

(Three times)

Hail, Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with thee: blessed art thou among women, and blessed is the fruit of thy womb, Jesus.

Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners, now, and at the hour of our death.

Amen.

O Mary, Mother of Perpetual Succour, pray for me.

My protector, St Alphonsus, in all my wants make me have recourse to Mary.

 

 

Leave a Reply

