Ring out your joy to God our strengh (Psalm 80)

R.) Ring out your joy to God our strength.

My people did not heed my voice and Israel would not obey, so I left them in their stubbornness of heart to follow their own designs. (R.)

O that my people would heed me, that Israel would walk in my ways! At once I would subdue their foes, turn my hand against their enemies. (R.)

The Lord’s enemies would cringe at their feet and their subjection would last for ever. But Israel I would feed with finest wheat and fill them with honey from the rock. (R.)

Leave a Reply

