Act of Consecration to Our Lady of Mount Carmel

Most Holy Virgin Mary, Mother of God,

I this day choose thee in presence of my good Angel, and of all the court of Heaven, for my Patroness, my Advocate and my Mother.

 

I resolve from this day forward to serve thee and to love thee, and  to promote thy honour to the utmost of my power.

 

O august Queen of Carmel, I beg of thee, through the Blood which Jesus shed for me, to receive me as thy child,

and to obtain for me the grace to consecrate all my thoughts, words and actions to the glory of God.

 

May the holy scapular, which  I wear in thy honour, and which I am resolved to wear to the end of my life, ever remind me of thee, my good and gracious Mother,

and serve me as a buckler against the powers of darkness, and as a shelter against the perils of death and hell.

 

May it inspire me with confidence in my last hour, and assist me to make a safe journey to eternity.

 

Through the meritst of thy Divine Son Our Lord Jesus Christ, Who with the Father and the Holy Ghost, liveth and reigneth world without end.

Amen.

 

(St Anthony’s Treasury 1916)

 

Leave a Reply

