I will sing to the Lord, glorious his triumph! ( Exodus 15:8-10. 12. 17)

R.) I will sing to the Lord, glorious his triumph!

At the breath of your anger the waters piled high; the moving waters stood up like a dam. The deeps turned solid in the midst of the sea. The enemy said: “I will pursue and overtake them, I will divide the plunder, I shall have my will. I will draw my sword, my hand shall destroy them.” (R.)

You blew with your breath, the sea clothed over them. They went down like lead into the mighty waters. You stretched forth your hand, the earth engulfed them. (R.)

You will lead them and plant them on your mountain, the place, O Lord, where you have made your home, the sanctuary, Lord, which your hands have made. (R.)

Leave a Reply

