St Francis de Sales’ Act of Consecration to Our Lady

Most holy Virgin, Mary Mother of God,

I (N.), although most unworthy to be thy servant, yet moved by thy wonderful compassion and by my desire to serve thee, now choose thee,

in presence of my Guardian Angel and of the whole celestial Court, for my Queen,Advocate and Mother:

and I firmly purpose always to love and serve thee for the future, and to do whatever I can to induce others to love and serve thee also.

 

I beseech thee, O Mother of God, and my most compassionate and loving Mother,

by the Blood which thy Son shed for me, to receive me into the number of thy clients, to be thy child and servant for ever.

 

Assist me in all my thoughts, words and actions in every moment of my life, so that through thy most powerful intercession, I may never more offend thy Son, but may ever glorify and love Him.

 

To thee I recommend my soul, more especially at the hour of my death.

Amen.

 

(St Anthony’s Treasury 1916)

 

Leave a Reply

