Seek the Lord, you who are poor, and your hearts will revive (Psalm 68)

R.) Seek the Lord, you who are poor, and your hearts will revive.

I have sunk into the mud of the deep and there is no foothold. I have entered the waters of the deep and the waves overwhelm me. (R.)

This is my prayer to you, my prayer for your favour. In your great love, answer me, O God, with your help that never fails. (R.)

As for me in my poverty and pain let your help, O God, lift me up. I will praise God’s name with a song; I will glorify him with thanksgiving. (R.)

The poor when they see it will be glad and God-seeking hearts will revive; for the Lord listens to the needy and does not spurn his servants in their chains. (R.)

Leave a Reply

