Prayer of St Bernard to Our Lady

Rember, O most loving Virgin Mary,

that it is a thing unheard of, that anyone ever had recourse to thy protection, implored thy help, and sought thine intercession, and was left forsaken.

Filled, therefore, with confidence in thy goodness, I fly to thee,

O Mother, Virgin of Virgins; to thee I come, before thee I stand, a sorrowful sinner.

Despise not my words, O Mother of the word; but graciously hear and grant my prayer.

Amen.

 

(St Anthony’s Treasury 1916)

Leave a Reply

