In your great love, answer me, O God (Psalm 68)

R.) In your great love, answer me, O God.

It is for you that I suffer taunts, that shame covers my face, that I have become a stranger to my brothers, an alien to my own mother’s sons. I burn with zeal for your house and taunts against you fall on me. (R.)

This is my prayer to you, my prayer for your favour. In your great love, answer me, O God, with your help you that never fails: Lord, answer, for your love is kind; in your compassion, turn towards me. (R.)

The poor when they see it will be glad and God-seeking hearts will revive; for the Lord listens to the needy and does not spurn his servants in their chains. Let the heavens and the earth give him praise, the sea and all its living creatures. (R)

 

Leave a Reply

