My soul is thirsting for God, the God of my life (Psalms 41, 42)

R.) My soul is thirsting for God, the God of my life.

Like the deer that yearns for running streams, so my soul is yearning for you, my God. (R.)

My soul is thirsting for God, the God of my life; when can I enter and see the face of God? (R.)

O send forth your light and your truth; let these be my guide. Let them bring me to your holy mountain to the place where you dwell. (R.)

And I will come to the altar of God, the God of my joy. My redeemer, I will thank you on the harp, O God, my God. (R.)

Leave a Reply

