Pay your sacrifice of thanksgiving to God (Psalm 49)

R.) Pay your sacrifice of thanksgiving to God.

The God of gods, the Lord, has spoken and summoned the earth, from the rising of the sun to its setting. I find no fault with your sacrifices, your offerings are always before me. (R.)

But how can you recite my commandments and take my covenant on your lips, you who despise my law and throw my words to the wind. (R.)

“You who sit and malign your brother and slander your own mother’s son. You do this, and should I keep silence? Do you think that I am like you?” (R.)

Leave a Reply

