You are my Son. It is I who have begotten you this day (Psalm 2)

R.) You are my Son.
It is I who have begotten you this day.

“It is I who have set up my king
on Zion, my holy mountain.”
I will announce the decree of the Lord:
The Lord said to me: “You are my Son.
It is I who have begotten you this day.” (R.)

“Ask and I shall bequeath you the nations,
put the ends of the earth in your possession.
With a rod of iron you will break them,
shatter them like a potter’s jar.” (R.)

Now, O kings, understand,
take warning, rulers of the earth;
serve the Lord with awe
and trembling, pay him your homage. (R.)

Leave a Reply

