My God, my God, why have you forsaken me? (Psalm 21:8-9,17-20,23-24)

R.) My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?

All who see me deride me.
They curl their lips, they toss their heads.
“He trusted in the Lord, let him save him;
let him release him if this is his friend. (R.)

Many dogs have surrounded me,
a band of the wicked beset me.
They tear holes in my hands and feet.
I can count every one of my bones. (R.)

They divide my clothing among them.
They cast lots for my robe.
O Lord, do not leave me alone,
my strength, make haste to help me! (R.)

I will tell of your name to my brethren
and praise you where they are assembled.
You who fear the Lord give him praise;
all sons of Jacob, give him glory.
Revere him, Israel’s sons. (R.)

 

Leave a Reply

