Blessed be the Lord, for he has heard my cry (Psalm 27)

R. Blessed be the Lord,

for he has heard my cry.

 

1. Hear the voice of my pleading

as I call for help,

as I lift up my hands in prayer

to your holy place. (R.)

 

2. The Lord is my strength and my shield;

in him my heart trusts.

I was helped, my heart rejoices

and I praise him with my song. (R.)

 

3. The Lord is the strength of his people,

the stronghold where his anointed find salvation.

Save your people; bless Israel your heritage.

Be their shepherd and carry them for ever. (R.)

 

ALLELUIA

 

Alleluia, alleluia!

Make me grasp the way of your precepts,

and I will muse on your wonders.

Alleluia!

Leave a Reply

