JULY 27th, 2014 – RESPONSORIAL PSALM – PSALM 118

R. Lord how I love your law!

My part, I have resolved, O Lord,
is to obey your word.
The law from your mouth means more to me
than silver and gold. (R.)

Let your love be ready to console me
by your promise to your servant.
Let your love come to me and I shall live
for your law is my delight. (R.)

That is why I love your commands
more than finest gold,
that is why I rule my life by your precepts:
I hate false ways. (R.)

Your will is wonderful indeed;
therefore I obey it.
The unfolding of your word gives light
and teaches the simple. (R.)

Leave a Reply

