JULY 18th, 2014 – RESPONSORIAL PSALM – ISAIAH 38:10-12, 16

R. You have held back my life, O Lord,
from the pit of doom.

1. I said, “So I must go away,
my life half spent,
assigned to the world below
for the rest of my years.” (R.)

2. I said, “No more shall I see the Lord
in the land of the living,
no more shall I look upon men
within this world. (R.)

3. “My home is pulled up and removed
like a shepherd’s tent.
Like a weaver you have rolled up my life,
you cut it from the loom. (R.)

4. “For you, Lord, my heart will live,
you gave me back my spirit;
you cured me, kept me alive,
changed my sickness into health.” (R.)

ALLELUIA

Alleluia, alleluia!
Instruct me, Lord, in your way;
on an even path lead me.
Alleluia!

Leave a Reply

