JUNE 20th, 2014 – RESPONSORIAL PSALM – PSALM 131

R. The Lord has chosen Zion;
he has desired it for his dwelling.

1. The Lord swore an oath to David;
he will not go back on his word:
“A son, the fruit of your body,
will I set upon your throne. (R.)

2. “If they keep my covenant in truth
and my laws that I have taught them,
their sons also shall rule
on your throne from age to age.” (R.)

3. For the Lord has chosen Zion;
he has desired it for his dwelling:
“This is my resting-place for ever,
here have I chosen to live.” (R.)

4. There the stock of David will flower:
“I will prepare a lamp for my anointed.
I will cover his enemies with shame
but on him my crown shall shine.” (R.)

ALLELUIA

Alleluia, alleluia!
I am the light of the world, says the Lord,
anyone who follows me
will have the light of life.
Alleluia!

