12TH WEEK OF ORDINARY TIME – CYCLE 2 – WEDNESDAY – GOSPEL READING – MATTHEW 7:15-20

TWELFTH WEEK OF ORDINARY TIME

CYCLE II

WEDNESDAY 

GOSPEL ACCLAMATION

Alleluia, alleluia!

Because of your love give me life,

and I will do your will.

Alleluia!

OR

Alleluia, alleluia!

Make your home in me,

as I make mine in you,

says the Lord,

whoever remains in me

bears fruit in plenty.

Alleluia!

GOSPEL READING

MATTHEW 7:15-20

A READING FROM THE HOLY GOSPEL ACCORDING TO MATTHEW

(YOU WILL BE ABLE TO TELL THEM BY THEIR FRUITS.) 

Jesus said to his disciples:

“Beware of false prophets who come to you disguised as sheep

but underneath are ravenous wolves.

Yo will be able to tell them 

by their fruits.

Can people pick grapes from thorns,

or figs from thistles?

In the same way, a sound tree produces good fruit

but a rotten tree bad fruit.

A sound tree cannot bear bad fruit,

nor a rotten tree good fruit.

Any tree that does not produce good fruit is cut down and thrown on the fire.

I repeat, you will be able to tell them by their fruits.”

The Gospel of the Lord.

R.) Praise to you, Lord Jesus Christ.

Leave a comment