23RD OF JUNE – SOLEMNITY OF THE NATIVITY OF ST JOHN THE BAPTIST – VIGIL MASS – RESPONSORIAL PSALM – PSALM 70

TWENTY-THIRD OF JUNE

SOLEMNITY OF THE NATIVITY OF SAINT JOHN THE BAPTIST

VIGIL MASS

RESPONSORIAL PSALM

PSALM 70: 1-6.15.17

R.) From my mother’s womb you have been my help.

In you, O Lord, I take refuge;

let me never be put to shame.

In your justice rescue me, free me:

pay heed to me and save me. (R.)

Be a rock where I can take refuge,

a mighty stronghold to save me;

for you are my rock, my stronghold.

Free me from the hand of the wicked. (R.)

It is you, O Lord, who are my hope,

my trust, O Lord, since my youth.

On you I have leaned from my birth,

from my mother’s womb you have been my help. (R.)

My lips will tell of your justice

and day by day of your help.

O God, you have taught me from my youth

and I proclaim your wonders still. (R.)

Leave a comment